Bad Poetry Corner: The Shiny Head

Hair today, gone tomorrow.
Parting what’s left is such sweet sorrow.

I used to be fuzzy and fetchingly furry.
Locks just as lustrous as Cher or Ann Curry.

But now when the mirror presents my reflection,
I see Mr. Clean and can’t make the connection.

Hey wait! What’s this tuft that so thick appears?
Oh. It’s only the hair growing out of my ears.

 

© Chuck Ingwersen, 2008

One Response to Bad Poetry Corner: The Shiny Head

  1. NKohr says:

    This made me laugh out loud! I can’t wait until my kids share it with their dad!

Leave a Reply

