His sister looks like Chewbacca

star-wars

I drew this one relatively quickly, and I like the minimalist look it has. Sometimes I labor over a drawing too long and add too much detail, moving it away from its essence. There’s some truth to the “less is more” theory. Which reminds me of a guy I used to know named Les Moore. He didn’t mind if you called him Moore or Les, as long as you didn’t call him “Captain Squatty.”

3 Responses to His sister looks like Chewbacca

  1. D. Long says:

    Ha! I love this one on several levels.

  2. dmag says:

    Pac(k)ed a lot in, man.

  3. lee says:

    Interesting comentary revealing the inner sanctum of the artist.

Leave a Reply

