Date with a zombie

For those of you interested in peeking behind the curtain for a look at the cartooning process …

This one came to me yesterday in bed, during the fuzzy-brained portion of the morning when I was half awake and trying to get back to sleep. I scribbled out the text as soon as I got up, and began drawing the rough draft in the late afternoon. I let it simmer in the evening, then put the finishing touches on it after watching The Daily Show. I’m now posting it in the wee hours of the morning after drawing several other cartoons, including a fresh Captain Scratchy, which you’ll find by clicking HERE.

I’d say about half of the cartoons I post on Words and Toons are conceived, drawn and posted on the same day. Those are often my favorites, probably because of their shiny newness.

Leave a Reply

