Cat on a leash

Temperatures above 60 Wednesday put a spring in my step, so I went for a jog around the neighborhood. OK, not so much a jog, but a rather jaunty stroll.

I saw a man walking his cat on a leash, which made me think to myself: Have I ever seen a man walking his cat on a leash before? I’m not sure that I have.

I also saw a giant rubber Halloween spider in a tree. At least I hope it was a rubber Halloween spider. If not, we may be doomed.

Some of the songs that played on my iPod during my jog, in case you’d like to know:

  • Pillar of Salt (The Thermals)
  • If I Fell (Beatles)
  • Top of the World (Cheap Trick)
  • Happiness (Ron Sexsmith)
  • Sky Blue Sky (Wilco)
  • Martha My Dear (Beatles)
  • A Lemonheads song I wasn’t familiar with … and can’t name
  • Pineapple Head (Crowded House)
  • A really obscure Elvis Costello song, whose name escapes me. (And I thought I knew the name of every Elvis Costello song.)
  • That’s the Way We Get By (Spoon)

4 Responses to Cat on a leash

  1. lee says:

    No catty comments?

  2. lee says:

    Toon is the cat’s meow!

  3. dmag says:

    If you had had “Siamese Song” (from “Lady and the Tramp”) playing on your iPod when you saw the cat, you really would have been weirded out. Then again, why would you have “Siamese Song” on your iPod?

Leave a Reply

